In every single thing we do, we bring comfort home to you!
Testimonials | HVAC Companies in NJ | Professor Gatsby's
  • Home
  • >
  • Testimonials

Testimonials

Professor Gatsby's Heating & Cooling has gained notoriety as a leading provider of heating and cooling products and services throughout Southern New Jersey, including Washington Township, Sewell, Turnersville, Glassboro, Clayton and Williamstown. Read the numerous positive reviews from real, satisfied customers below.



Nicole Kramer
5 Stars | a month ago

We couldn’t have asked for better service when our heating system broke down during the coldest days this month. From the first call to the end of the installation process, Professor Gatsby’s was amazing! Brandon walked us through the process from the design to the financing. It felt as if friendly neighbors were there giving you a hand. Tom and his crew worked so hard in frigid weather to get us a new system installed and running smoothly. He was friendly and super knowledgeable and I felt we were in good, capable, reliable and trustworthy hands. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!




Michele Keating
5 Stars | a month ago

What a great company!!! Very professional, personable and reasonable. I can't say enough. We had issues with our heater. Thank goodness it was just a flame sensor. Sean explained all of our issues and how to prevent things from going wrong in the future. Thanks Professor Gatsby and Sean!




Lynn Shelton
5 Stars | a month ago

Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness. Called them as a last resort for major commercial heating install. Matthew came to the business quickly and had an estimate to me within hours. Fast forward less than two weeks later, the commercial heating install is complete. I had an 8 to 10 week wait from other companies. All workers on the job remained professional at all times and were informative every step of the way. Very happy with the customer service and professionalism!




William Watkins
5 Stars | 2 months ago

Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value. I had to do all new HVAC/heating system and this house is from 1959 and tricky. They handled it all; start to finish; with great communication along the way.. for a very reasonable rate. Remarkable service and great people to deal with. I only recommend Professor Gatsby's now!




Lora Lowery
5 Stars | 4 months ago

Couldn’t be happier with the new heater installation. Every step from initial appointment to the final walk-thru after install was top notch. We feel extremely confident that the job was done with no corners cut. The crew was professional, took the time to fully review our new system with us and answered all our questions. Having poor experiences with other HVAC companies in the past, it was nice to do business with Prof Gatsby: professional and transparent. Will continue to use for ongoing maintenance and for any needs in the future.




Josh Harris
5 Stars | 5 months ago

Tankless water heater is under warranty from an install in April. All of the sudden, we have 0 water pressure throughout entire house. Call Gatsby's on Saturday, expecting to wait until Monday. They dispatched someone same day. Fiore is the tech that came out. He was absolutely amazing. Diagnosed problem quickly despite having to call Navient tech support and having his call dropped 3 times. Got us by for a few days until the part showed up and as soon as it was delivered, came right back and installed it. He was a pleasure to work with and I cannot recommend this company enough. Everyone is super helpful, more than willing to give you their time and recommendations and extremely knowledgeable about their systems.




Frances Shultz
5 Stars | 5 months ago

They do excellent work. Clean, efficient, top of the line equipment and wonderful installers. Even the township inspectors were impressed with their work.




Shannon Dyson
5 Stars | 8 months ago

I have been using Professor Gatsby for over 3 years and the customer service they provide is excellent!! They always go above and beyond. I recently had to have 2 heating and 2 AC units replaced, because the units were over 20 years old. They really went above and beyond (they fixed things that the previous installers did not do right). I highly recommend Professor Gatsby. Matt and his team are always professional and courteous.




Michael Schiewe
5 Stars | 9 months ago

I am so happy I went with these guys to diagnose my A/C problems and and even more satisfied when I picked them to replace my A/C unit and fine tune my furnace. Everyone in Prof. Gatsby is professional and friendly. Response is right now. From the field to the office. I just had the local inspectors come out and as soon as they saw the Prof. Gatsby lawn sign they asked did these guys do the work. I said yes and they said well you won't have any problems then. We don't even have to look. They do a great job! I recommend Prof. Gatsby to anyone.




Melissa Lapid
5 Stars | 9 months ago

I highly recommend Professor Gatsby! They installed central air in our old house that has no duct work and plaster ceilings. Everything was done with care -- they take great pride in their work. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out.




Max Soto
5 Stars | a year ago

Professor Gatsby did an amazing job! From the moment they bid the job till it was completed they were polite and professional. Our job included a brand new HVAC system, new hot water heater, and they seal and insulated the attic. We also had them relocate out AC unit so they had to relocated duct work. They did this additional work and actually created more head room in our basement!! I'm sure it added to their long day but they didn't complain. I would strongly recommend Professor Gatsby.




Rich Peloso
5 Stars | a year ago

We recently had a new heating and air conditioning system installed by Professor Gatsby’s company. The entire experience, from getting an estimate for the job, scheduling the appointment, the installation, and the follow up was all first rate. Their installation team was punctual, very professional, and neat. It was a pleasure working with them. I would highly recommend this company for any HVAC projects or service you may be considering.




Laura Decker
5 Stars | a year ago

We just had a ton of snow so I wasn’t sure I’d get them to come out and help with my thermostat, but they came the next day! Found some issues and fixed them. Now I’m on a maintenance contract... which is a great value!!




Barbara Brown
5 Stars | a year ago

Their techs were clean and punctual. AC unit wasn't working. Called them on a hot, sunny Sunday and they took care of everything same day. Very knowledgeable. Explained each step and what needed to be repaired. Reasonably priced too! Would HIGHLY recommend this company!




Alyssa Ciarrocchi
5 Stars | a year ago

Called on an extremely hot evening with little to no hope of having anyone come out. Matt said he would be out within the hour and he arrived within thirty minutes. He assessed the problem and then explained it to myself and my roommate. He set off to work and it was dark outside. He continuously kept us updated on the progress and was extremely knowledgeable in helping us understand what went wrong. Matt was amazing and will be recommended to anyone and everyone for his prompt service, his expertise and his saving the day. I am switching over to Professor Gatsby now for all hearing and air conditioning needs! Thank you for your help!




BJ Collings
5 Stars | a year ago

Very professional and clean! Matt and his crew did a wonderful job. They replaced our entire HVAC system, added a second return duct and installed a new water heater. Now our system is now well balanced on all floors and with the recent hot weather it really showed. After a few days Matt followed up with us just to see how everything was working and if I had any concerns. I said I couldn't be happier with everything overall. I would definitely recommend Professor Gatsby's.




Rich F
5 Stars | a year ago

So Matt came out at 9pm on Sunday night to check my AC. He diagnosed and fixed the issue in an hour and charged me an extremely reasonable fee. I'm extremely happy we found this company because if I ever have another issue I don't have to be nervous about who might come out. I'd pay what he charged me just for the peace of mind. Extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy.




Marty Long
5 Stars | a year ago

Saturday morning ... snow expected in the afternoon ... and ... of course ... our heater goes out. We are fortunate enough to know the owner of Professor Gatsby's Heating and Cooling and he was our first call. I cannot rave enough about not only the quality of the service ... but the ethics that drive the company are unsurpassed ... especially in their industry. I would not, and do not, hesitate to recommend Professor Gatsby's for all of your heating and cooling needs. Reputable, reasonable, responsible, caring and ethical. What else could you possible ask for in a heating and cooling contractor? Thanks, Matt ... and continued success to you and your company!!!